Tags

, ,

Genre and Length:

Science fiction novelette

Blurb:

A person wakes up (yes yes, I know, but we have to start somewhere). They don’t know where or who they are, and to top it all off the house they woke up in starts talking to them.

A Novelette of 14,200 words, this is a speculative science fiction story with a hint of adventure and high technology.

The first book in the Charred Earth series.

This book is written in British English.

How did the story come about?

The story came from my speculation about a future, post resource, Earth. I wondered what a society would look like once all the fossil fuels had been used, minerals mined but still having access to technology. I also did not want the setting to be post apocalyptic.

Do you prefer writing short fiction over novels, and if so, why?

I prefer writing short fiction at the moment so I can hone my talents. I plan on writing longer novels, but will never abandon the short story format.

Which short fiction writers have most influenced you?

I like and was inspired by the short story collections of Iain M. Banks and Neil Gaiman.

Available on Amazon, Amazon UK and Smashwords

