Tags

, , ,

When I set this blog up, it was with the mind to help promote and encourage short fiction.  Except I haven’t done a lot of that to date, so it is time to return to the purpose of the blog.

What I am looking to do is is showcase works of short fiction by indie writers in the sf/uf/fantasy and related fields.  By showcasing I mean having a post on the story, a blurb and link, and some optional questions if the author feels like that.

My interests in reading are mainly towards sci-fi and fantasy, which is why they are the ones I’d like to showcase, across a number of genres, whether space opera, hard sci-fi, cyberpunk, steampunk, sword and sorcery, high fantasy, urban fantasy or paranormal.

There won’t be reviews – at least not yet.  I have never been good at such subjective things.  A simple yes or no I can handle, but rating something out of 5?  I’ve never managed that well.

If you are interested, check out the submissions page and drop me a line.

